top of page
Search

Party...

Updated: Feb 10, 2021

August 25th, I raise my glass in the air and bring it back down with a tap on the table. I reach Infront of me to hear the clinking of the glass as I watch the liquid within sway back and forth. I tilt my head back as it trembles down my throat like a fountain, but only this fountain runs dry. My vision goes blurry as I stumble through the arched doorway into the neighbouring room. I feel the rhythm of the base run up me from the vibration of the floor. I loosen up and begin to feel as though I am a Tall Boy dancing with no care in the world. I hear the laughter of those around me, I feel as though I am a star. Cameras rolling and lights flashing, I am in the spotlight. I continue to dance until the room goes black, my eyes roll to the back of my head and everything disappears. Phones ringing, sirens roaring. August 26th, I am woken with my mother at my side, I am filled with confusion. I am in a bed surrounded with blank white walls, I am dressed in a blue gown, needles pierced into my skin on both my arms as my skin shifts to a new colour. Shades of purple, blue and yellow.


8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page